Freeway Warrior

Joe Dever, the great mind and writer behind the Lone Wolf series, did some less famous work as well. Freeway Warrior is a four-book story arc, in the world barren leftovers of a nuclear attack that wrecked things up pretty badly.

As Cal Phoenix, you’re a scout for Dallas Colony One, a ragtag fugitive fleet making their way to California here hopefully life will be better. It won’t be easy, though: hard times breed hard humans, and the road ahead is short on bullets and gasoline, and long on survivalists and bandits out to take whatever you have.

This series ran for four books, 1988 and 1989.

1 Highway Holocaust
2 Slaughter Mountain Run
3 The Omega Zone
4 California Countdown


The Fighting Fantasy fansite in which YOU become the hero!