Fighting Fantasy Fan
The Fighting Fantasy fansite in which YOU become the hero!

Tag: Mylène Villeneuve


July 18, 2017

YOU become a badass ninja again. Your friends Glaivas and Dore, crazy characters they are, decided to take an expedition into the Rift just to see how many nasty monsters they can kill. They’ve been gone a month, and word has finally come It is not good news. Cassandra, one of a trio of ne’er-do-wells […]

Read more


July 4, 2017

YOU become the general of the army of Irsmuncast. At the end of Overlord you appear back at the castle, with the Orb and Sceptre in hand… and the city of Irsmuncast in flames, actively fighting off orcs and dark elves and other nasties from the Rift. Nasty though they are, this invasion while you […]

Read more


April 6, 2017

YOU become a politician. Having conquered the Usurper in book 3, you take over the throne of Irsmuncast. So the first half of the book is meetings, and appointing people to your cabinet, and figuring out where you’re going to raise taxes without making your people angry. If you survive the tribulations of office, a […]

Read more


February 22, 2017

YOU BECOME a prince, heir to rule the city of Irsmuncast. Recall from Avenger! that you’re an orphan, left with the monks on the Island of Tranquil Dreams. Naturally, being an orphan in a fantasy world, it’s basically a given that your parents were royalty and that your rightful place is on a throne. So […]

Read more


December 7, 2016

YOU BECAME the hero in the previous book by recovering the Scrolls of Kettsuin from a coalition of bad guys. Their plot is foiled and the scrolls are yours. But there’s no time to gloat — you’re still standing on the rooftop, and the guards are storming up the stairs! Now it’s time to get […]

Read more


September 25, 2016

YOU BECOME a ninja out for revenge. An orphan dropped off at a monastery, you lived the usual monastic lifestyle — sweeping the floor, learning humility, training in how to break necks and sneak into fortresses, learning how to kill people with poisoned darts. Apparently there is a deity involved in this religion, but it’s […]

Read more

Way of the Tiger

July 6, 2016

Way of the Tiger was a series of six books by Mark Smith and Jamie Thomson. You play a ninja on a quest for revenge, and your quest spans all six books with a real character progression. When you win a book, you keep the character including injuries and achievements and history, and move on […]

Read more